Over the babymoon and Food Fight Friday!

Standard

The time has come, the walrus said to talk of many things….

And the babymoon is over. Things have been beyond insane here as we all get used to the new family member. It’s hard to except that Gabrielle will be 3 months old next week. She has her own little quirks, but for the most part, a more content, happy little person I couldn’t have asked for. To start off reposting I am going to participate in Food Fight Friday….

Oreo Cheesecake Cupcakes… inspired by a DITL (day in the life) post I saw on livejournal’s DITL community and baked for my monthly meetup dinner club. These were nommy! My good friend Kirsten over at Gone Bananas helped me make these – so she deserves half the credit… she also helped me eat test them ;)

Oreos in the bottom of the patty pans...

You should be proud of me… I managed to only eat three oreos when putting them in the patty pans… that’s great restraint for me!! :)

Pans full of cheese cake mix...

Both Kirsten and I managed to hold ourselves back until all the pans were full of cheesecake mix… the leftovers in the bowl were fair game however! Nom!!!

Into the oven they go!

15 minutes and they were done. Super easy and very tasty!

Oreo Cheesecake Cupcakes

Here is the link (Oreo Cheesecake Cupcakes)┬áif you are interesting in making them… they are best left in the fridge overnight in my opinion.


One response »

Leave a Reply

