It’s a day every parent waits for…

Standard

And I am not talking about that all hallowed day when I won’t have to change anyone’s diapers.

Finally, at 5.54am this morning, I was awoken with some very sloppy kisses, a huge hug and these words: “I lub boo!” *melts* It’s my most anticipated moment. I can wait for the first steps, rolling and tasting first foods, but I impatiently wait to here those words from the moment the little person in question starts talking. Hearing “I Lub you” so early in the morning, makes up for the fact that it is so early in the morning, and I spent half the night either putting the child in question back into bed, or night feeding her baby sister. It even makes up for the fact that she took off her diaper off not 5 minutes ago and peed on the carpet. o_O

So in response to your early morning affection Hannah, I love you too… With everything that I am, and I always will.

Leave a Reply

