Monday’s Music Moves Me – It’s Lion King kinda day….

Standard

As the weeks led up to Halloween, my husband and I have been scouring our brains for fun and interesting songs to download for our halloween pumpkin carving party this weekend. Since downloading The Lion Sleeps Tonight by The Tokens, I’ve been playing it almost constantly… so much so, that my 2.5 year old is now awesome at the long drawn out “Weeeeeeeeee we a win a wima way’s”. Anyways, I digress. Here are my offerings this week, as I slowly get back into the blogging groove.

First up, is Timon and Pumbaa singing the song – my children have been driving me nuts this weekend with repeated demands for The Lion King… so now you all get to enjoy it to πŸ˜‰

And, since I think it’s a rule that there have to be the song with lyrics somewhere, here is the full version of the song, with the lyrics.

And finally, since you can’t do a post about The Lion King music with out including “Hula!”, I present Timon and Pumbaa πŸ™‚

Happy Monday!!!

6 responses »

  1. Oh yeah, I totally agree with Stacy! This is one of those songs that just stays forever! I’ll probably be singin’ it for a few days! LOL Have a great week & thanks or playin’!

  2. Love The Lion King! We were just jamming to this song in the car today.

    Did you get your playlist put together for your pumpkin carving party? I love Halloween music. I’ve been blaring my spine tingling tunes since September. lol

Leave a Reply

