Monday’s Music Moves Me – Owls are the cutest!

Standard

I’m combining posts today. I was bitten by the crochet bug again yesterday after seeing one of my daughter’s friends winter hat. I immediately jumped on ravelry and found this owl patterned hat – because anyone who knows me well, will know that I am am all but obsessed with them. Hannah bears the brunt of my obsession recently – she now has an owl backpack and all her bedding is owl themed. Gabrielle didn’t escape either… I got her owl pajamas πŸ˜‰ I’ve been thinking about how to incorporate more owls… I wanted to decorate the girl’s bathroom with owls – they have a gorgeous set available at Target, but my Hubby has started a fish/ocean theme and I just don’t have the heart (or the money) to change it up on him. Soooo… when I saw this hat, I had to make it. And since I finished it today, I decided that owls would be my musical theme this week. I will state that I am not so excellent at crochet… but all that matters is that Leia loves the hat (despite it’s one eye being off, and it being a little large). So don’t hate on my crochet skills πŸ˜‰

Leia modeling her, albeit bit big, owl ear flap hat!

And now… onto the music!

This one has been a favourite of mine, all my life. The animation in this is very cute too!

I discovered this one this morning when I was scouring youtube for owl song… I love it… will have to watch the movie now!

Happy Monday everyone!! πŸ™‚

10 responses »

  1. That hat is ADORABLE! I better not show Princess Nagger that, or she’ll ask you to make her one. πŸ˜‰ And your song choices would have her approval (and mine), too! She memorized that song from The Legend of the Guardians – it’s one of her favorite movies and songs! πŸ™‚ Great choices! πŸ™‚

    Pour Some Sugar On Me – but I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do), I’m Like A Virgin, so why don’t you Walk This Way

  2. Wow, I know that stitch, but the only things I can make is lap blankets & neck scarves. My mom taught me how to do those, but she didn’t know how to do anything else either. I know how to read stitch this & pearl that or whatever they call it, so I’m lost. I was shown how to do granny squares, so that’s the latest I’ve learned. Your stuff is too cute! My granddaughter would love one of those too! Anyway great choices. I still would like to see “The Guardian” I never got a chance too.

  3. Thanks! I have problems with big projects… I have too many squirrel moments (reference to the movie UP if you’ve seen it) and get bored way too quickly with scarves and blankets. Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

